#ThrowBookThursday: Forget Me Not

BookAWeek: A Challenge to Read 52 Books in a Year

IMG_0629

Scrolling through my emails, I saw one (from AbeBooks.co.uk I think) with the hashtag #ThrowBookThursday and I thought that would make a fun ‘meme’ where I thought about books from my past which had made an impact on me. I’d love other book bloggers to join me (or maybe you’re doing it already and I’m behind the curve) so please comment and link me to your blog if you’re doing it too!

IMG_0633

First up is a book from my past that has recently become part of my present; Forget Me Not by Paul Rogers, illustrated by Celia Berridge. As you can see above I received it for Christmas when I was about two and a half, and it became a firm favourite. It’s a lovely rhyming story of a forgetful lion who goes on a day trip to visit his cousin and leaves something behind at every stage of the…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

